Skip to content

Summer Break (for 1 week)…and the New Semester

August 18, 2009

I just finished up my two Summer classes late Sunday night and get a week off before classes start again next Monday. Yesterday, Meg and I spent the day together since it was the only day all Summer where neither of us were in class. We then headed over our friends the Acevedos who provided some awesome stuffed peppers and fried vegetables for dinner.

The semester is shaping up to be an exciting one. I’ll be taking four classes – New Testament I, Hebrew I, New Testament Theology, and Missions. Believer it or not, I’m 7 classes away from graduating and Megan is 9 months away from being an RN. This chapter of the crazy journey that we started in ’07 seems to be drawing to a close as we plan out our next steps (more on that to come later).

I’ll be spending this week working, spending time with friends, and writing, writing, writing. I hope to have two series done this week – one on community that I hope to put up over at Unlikely Christians, and one on “Killing the Fuzzy Gospel” over at Baptist21.

It should be a full and enjoyable week. The Lord is good and we’re excited to get another semester underway.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 9:28 pm

    Here’s wishing you a great semester, Bryan and Megan! Praying for you.

  2. August 18, 2009 9:57 pm

    Thanks, Dr. Black! We’re praying for y’all as well!

Leave a Reply

