Skip to content

New Look

May 8, 2009

I’ve been on wordpress for almost one year now, so I thought it was time for a change in appearance. I thought this look is a little cleaner and had a sleeker appearance.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Andy Metzger permalink
    May 9, 2009 2:36 pm

    is it “almost” or “exactly”? can we be a little more precise with our language, son?

  2. May 9, 2009 10:29 pm

    nice new look! I particulary like the Resources in 3’s section.

    and I HAVE to read that Keller book if you’re putting it in your top 3 ever.

  3. Andy Metzger permalink
    May 11, 2009 11:48 pm

    you can’t alter your entries after i criticize them. they have to remain there for all to see and laugh at.

    while you’re at it, though, edit the link to my blog, too!

  4. May 12, 2009 4:48 pm

    Andy –

    Yes I can, and if you keep up that sort of attitude I’ll just remove you from the friends’ blogs section altogether!

    Matt –

    Thanks – Keller’s book is fantastic and I highly recommend it. It’s basically a written sermon the parable of the Prodigal Sons. I recommend it more because of how influential it was in my own life more than it being a groundbreaking work that presents a number of new ideas. The book helped a number of ideas that had been swirling in my head “click” for me, and helped me grasp a deeper understanding of the gospel and God’s grace, as well as help me recognize my own proclivity to seek God’s favor through works rather than through the righteousness of Christ.

Leave a Reply

