Skip to content

Student Day at Dr. Black’s

April 20, 2009

Saturday was student day at Dr. Black’s farm in Virginia. We traveled up the night before to hang out at Kerr Lake with Mark & Whitney, Daniel & Renee, Bert, and Andy and enjoyed a great night of fellowship and board games. J.P. and Keri came up the next morning to join in on the fun, as well as announce the name of their soon-to-arrive little girl.

The time on the farm was great, as we enjoyed meeting new people, playing with baby goats, and touring a new “old” home (you have to make the trip for that to make any sense). The day was another reminder of one of the best lessons I’ve learned from Dr. Black – people should be our priority. I often find myself getting lost in a “spirit of business,” neglecting others for the sake of getting “important” work done. I continually fight to maintain the balance that I should, and Dr. Black’s ability to make no student feel like an intrusion or inconvenience has spurred me on to prioritize my life correctly.

I believe Megan is planning to post pictures tonight, but here’s one that I stole from Dr. Black’s blog:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. matthewcthomas permalink
    April 20, 2009 7:30 pm

    bryan you look skinny

  2. April 20, 2009 8:03 pm

    thanks, I guess i was sucking it in on that one!

Leave a Reply

