Skip to content

The Boss!

February 2, 2009

Last night I was teaching, so I only caught the fourth quarter of the Super Bowl. I didn’t really care too much about missing the game, but I’m still bummed about missing The Boss (Bruce Springsteen)’s halftime show. This may come as a surprise, but if I could only have one CD that I could listen to for the rest of my life, it would definitely be a live album of the Boss’s. In 9th grade, we had to memorize a poem and recite it for english class, and I did “Glory Days.” A couple years later I had the priviledge of seeing Bruce and the E Street Band live in Richmond for an incredible 4 hour concert. So while it was dissapointing that I missed him live last night, I did get to check him out on Youtube – here’s the clips below (I love that he opened up with “Tenth Avenue Freezeout”):

And some pics from here:

Bruce Springsteen

E Street band

E Street Band and choir

Super Bowl stadium

One Comment leave one →
  1. matt thomas permalink
    February 2, 2009 9:55 pm

    bro…i’m not gonna lie…i thought that halftime show was horrible. But i usually think they are. They have to scream so much that i just don’t think it sounds good

Leave a Reply

