Skip to content

Plans

December 3, 2008

The close of the semester cometh… it’s been a busy last few weeks which has led to a lack of blogging. In the recent weeks we’ve driven to Miami, driven back from Miami, been to the NC State Farmer’s Market, gone to the Clemson-Carolina game (I don’t want to talk about it), read some good books, worked at Wake Forest University, felt convicted that we need to become fluent in Spanish, and taken back roads all the way from Greenville, SC to Raleigh because I-85 was so backed up.  I’ve decided to just hold off on writing anything more until the end of next week when finals come to an end. At that point, I’ve planned for the blog to be a place where I can maintain the discipline of writing for the Christmas break so that I can stay sharp. I’ve had a number of ideas cross my mind, so I look forward to seeing where the next few months lead. To all who are in the thick of finals as well, may God bless your studies.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2008 9:43 am

    Hey Bryan. Hope you and your wife had a great Thanksgiving.
    When did you go to Miami??? That’s where my husband and I are from.
    Well, good luck with finals!

    (this is Kristel from the Mexico trip by the way, in case you’re wondering who this weird person commenting on your blog is)

  2. December 4, 2008 11:52 am

    Hey Kristel – we went to Miami the week of Thanksgiving to see my wife’s family. They all are from Peru and everybody other than her Mom still lives in Miami. Where did y’all live when you were down there? It was definitely a new experience for me. We should all get together for dinner sometime before heading to Mexico – maybe over the break if y’all are in town?

  3. December 9, 2008 12:07 pm

    Hey. Sorry it took a while to write back!
    We lived in the Hammocks…which is in Kendall.
    Miami is definitely like no other American city, haha.
    We’d love to get together. We’ll be in town over the break until the 24th. Then we’re heading out to Miami and we’ll be back on the 30th.
    Let me know when you guys want to get together.
    I think my e-mail address is saved on this thing. If not just facebook me.

Leave a Reply

