Skip to content

It’s Been a While

September 22, 2008

Last week was crazy and now it looks like I should be back to posting as normal. Seven random thoughts:

1. What’s going on with Gamecock football? We almost knock off UGA and then almost get knocked off by Wofford?

2. I’m thankful that I’m removed from USC because when I was there I took wins and losses way too seriously. It’s something that I’ve realized was pretty silly that I’d let a Gamecock win or loss determine my attitude for the rest of the day. I have no control over the game and it’s not life or death. It’s great to watch, but not to live and die for.

3. In light of that, thank goodness that my hope is in Jesus Christ and not Carolina football.

4. I still think the Gamecocks can win 7 or 8 games.

5. I’m going to post reactions in the next few days but I’m currently reading through two books right now that I would recommend picking up. To prepare for the Francis Schaeffer conference here at SEBTS I’ve been reading How Should We Then Live? It’s excellent. I’ve also been reading Mark Driscoll’s Vintage Jesus which is also great.

6. Check out the other blog I write at where it looks like after a break Jon and I will be picking up the frequency of posting.

7. Please pray for Megan and I as we seek for direction for where to go following seminary.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

